by Alleef Ashaari in

With the Wild Rift SEA Icon Series Fall Season coming to a close soon, players and fans can look forward to the upcoming Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021 that will take place from mid-September to early October. Riot Games Southeast Asia will be working with ESL Asia to bring this exciting event to the region. 

21 of the best teams from the ongoing Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Fall Season will qualify for the  SEA Championship 2021. These teams will come from 8 regions across Southeast Asia – Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Vietnam, Taiwan, and Hong Kong – and will be competing for a total prize pool of US$200,000.

Additionally, the SEA Championship  2021 also provides an opportunity for Australian and New Zealander teams to participate through the Oceanic Qualifiers.  

There will be 3 stages of the competition for the Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021:

  • Stage 1 – Play-Ins: September 14 – 19, 2021
  • Stage 2 – Group Stages: September 23 – 26, 2021
  • Stage 3 – Main Event: September 30 – October 3, 2021

Qualified teams and event details will be revealed soon. You can head on over to the Wild Rift Competitive Play website for all the latest news and follow ESL Asia on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram for more information.

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply