by Alleef Ashaari in

Halo Infinite developer 343 Industries has announced that the game’s multiplayer will receive a major update next week that will add Slayer, Fiesta, Free-For-All, and Tactical Slayer (SWAT) playlists on 14 December 2021.

Halo community director Brian Jarrard posted the news on Reddit, stating:

“hey everyone – Last weekend I said I’d be back once we had updates to share around near term playlist plans for Halo Infinite. I’m happy to report that a Slayer playlist is officially locked and loaded for the update next week.

Four new playlists: Slayer, Fiesta, FFA, and Tactical Slayer (SWAT) will all be added via a services update on Tuesday, Dec. 14.”

However, he also explains that the “team’s original plans for a Slayer playlist included a variety of new variants that weren’t going to be ready in time to deploy before the holiday break”. The new update later this week will offer “basic Slayer offering to start”.

The Halo Infinite update will also be adjusting challenges to remove “some particularly frustrating mode-specific ones, reducing some requirements for others, making the weekly ultimate challenge less intensive, and adding brand new challenges specific to the new playlists”.

More details about these changes will be shared on the next Halo Waypoint update. Last but not least, Jarrard also wrote that the team is “aware and actively investigating reports of intermittent hiccups affecting some players in BTB over the last few days”.

In the meantime, check out our review of the Halo Infinite multiplayer by heading over here.


Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply