by Alleef Ashaari in

Demon Slayer Kimetsu No Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles is out now for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC. The fighting game by CyberConnect2 and Sega features 18 characters at launch, but it will soon add six more playable characters in free post-launch updates.

The first of these updates will arrive sometime in late October or early November (via the latest issue of Weekly Jump as translated by Gematsu), which will add playable demons Akaza and Rui. This will be a welcome update, considering that none of the available 18 playable characters at launch is a demon. How could a Demon Slayer game not have playable demons?


You can check out my review of Demon Slayer Kimetsu No Yaiba The Hinokami Chronicles by heading over here. You could also check out gameplay footage of all the awesome Ultimate Arts (ultimate finishers and super moves) in our video below:


Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply