by Team KKP in

Konami has announced that PES 2019 will feature seven new fully licensed leagues, with seven confirmed, and two more to be announced at a later date. Part of KONAMI’s ongoing commitment to increase the number of licenses within the PES series, the confirmed seven new authentic leagues available in PES 2019 include: Danish Superliga, Portugal’s Liga NOS, Belgium Pro League, Swiss Super League, Scotland’s Ladbrokes Premiership, Superliga Argentine, and exclusive to PES 2019, the Russian Premier Liga. All teams within the leagues will be fully licensed in PES 2019 as well.


Announcing seven new, official football leagues for PES 2019 is a clear sign that we are committed to giving fans more of what they want – more licensed content,” commented Jonas Lygaard, Senior Director for Brand and Business Development at Konami Digital Entertainment B.V. “We are more confident than ever in the direction the franchise is headed and this is just one of many steps we are taking to elevate PES to new heights. We continue to believe in the Power of Football and PES 2019 will be our most powerful game yet featuring more fully licensed leagues and clubs than ever before.” he added. 

PES 2019 will be available on the PS4 and Xbox One on August 28th in the Americas and August 30th globally. We discussed about the available editions of the game here as well. 

If you see this under "author", it means that Kakuchopurei's collective of awesome writers and guest(s) worked together to make this news-slash-feature happen.
Share Post:

Related Posts


[…] Barcelona and Atletico Madrid. A few weeks back, Konami revealed that seven new leagues will be officially licensed in its 2019 game including Danish Superliga, Portugal’s Liga NOS, Belgium Pro League, Swiss Super League and […]

[…] rival, Konami have had the monopoly of it in past years and if you are interested to know what they’ve been up to, we have it covered as […]

Leave a Reply