Write what you are looking for and press enter to begin your search!


Live News

James Gunn Confirms The Green Lanterns Series Has Watchmen Showrunner Damon Lindelof On Board: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // A New Ghost In The Shell Anime Is Coming From The Studio Behind Scott Pilgrim Takes Off: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Cyberpunk Metroidvania Game Blade Chimera Launches This August: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here
post-16 post-13

First-Ever League Of Legends Pacific Championship Series Begins Next Year

Asia Pacific and Southeast Asian League of Legends fans rejoice! 2020 will be the start of something grand in the LoL esports scene for this region. Riot Games is working together with a few companies to organise a new LoL esports tournament.


The League of Legends Pacific Championship Series (PCS) begins next year on 8 February 2020. Both the LoL Master Series (LMS) and LoL Southeast Asia Tour (LST) will be merged into the PCS. The tournament covers Hong Kong, Taiwan, and Southeast Asia.

Riot Games are working together with FunPlus Esports (owner of Worlds 2019 champion FunPlus Phoenix) and Garena to organise the tournament. The tournament will run in a best-of-one format and double-elimination playoffs. All the matches are planned to be hosted online due to the geographical diversity.

A total of ten teams will be taking part in the PCS. Here are the nine that have been revealed:

1. ahq eSports Club (Taipei)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tO29jp3kn7Q&w=560&h=315]

Established in September 2012, ahq is one of the region’s most celebrated esports organizations, having achieved competitive success across a variety of esports titles, while representing the LMS region in multiple World Championships.

2. Alpha Esports (Taipei)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fRPW_ONrVHA&w=560&h=315]

Alpha made its debut during Season 9 of the LMS. With a brand new team roster, Alpha is looking to make a name for itself in the PCS.

3. J Team (Taipei)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o10AIT3pcI8&w=560&h=315]

J Team debuted during the 2016 LMS Summer Split and has consistently ranked as one of the top teams in the region. They performed incredibly well in 2019, winning the LMS Summer Split and cementing a spot at the World Championship in Europe. J Team is owned by acclaimed musician Jay Chou.

4. G-Rex Gaming (Hong Kong)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vkqlw3p4yjo&w=560&h=315]

Owned by Emperor Entertainment Group, G-Rex Gaming is one of Hong Kong’s most respected entertainment enterprises. Despite being a young esports organization, G-Rex represented the LMS at Worlds in 2018.

5. Hong Kong Attitude (Hong Kong)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6bSm3dbsU3w&w=560&h=315]

Founded in 2013, Hong Kong Attitude is considered amongst the top esports organizations in the region and has competed at multiple World Championships, including this year’s event.

6. Resurgence (Singapore)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7XmWo90A57o&w=560&h=315]

Established in 2017 with a vision to elevate the Southeast Asian esports scene, Resurgence (RSG) is the largest esports organization in Singapore.

7. Liyab Esports (Manila)

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ER-TpQJmA3M&w=560&h=315]

In just a short span of time, Liyab has become synonymous with Filipino esports. Having recently undergone a rebrand and name change (they were formerly known as Mineski), the heart and spirit of the team remain distinctly Filipino and they are hungry for recognition on the regional stage.

8. Nova Esports (Bangkok)


In mobile esports, Nova has won multiple world championships over the years and is committed to bringing their champion DNA to PCS. With their unique culture and play style, they are set to take on the old guard of professional LoL esports.

9. Talon (Hong Kong)


Talon is an esports organization that has clinched championships across multiple esports titles in Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea, and Thailand. They are setting their sights on the PCS and are committed to delivering an exhilarating and competitive fan experience.

The tenth and final team has yet to be revealed. A PCS website will be launching soon, complete with details of broadcast platforms, match schedules, and more. For now, it’s advised that fans follow the PCS Facebook page for more news and updates.

You can read the official announcement by LoL Esports here.

Related News

Sega's Lunar New Year PC Game Sale Features Yakuza & Shin Megami Tensei Series

The Lunar New Year is coming up. And with it comes a bunch of games getting their prices slashed and cut to half, perhaps even more. Sega is hostin...

Granblue Fantasy Versus: Rising Has Been Delayed To December 2023

Publisher Cygames and developer Arc System Works have announced the postponement of the highly anticipated fighting game, Granblue Fantasy Versus: Ris...

Dragon Quest Builders 2 Comes To The PC Today

Square Enix have announced that Dragon Quest Builders 2 is now available for the PC via Steam. At the price of RM249, players will receive all DLC tha...

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tournament Tool Kit

Kakuchopurei Community

Popular Posts

Street Fighter 6: How To Find Akuma In World Tour Mode
Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 Review: An Odyssey Like Any Other?
Diablo 4 Season 4: The Best Builds Per Class To Get To Level 100 Fast!
Diablo 4 Season 4: Tempering & Masterworks Guide
V Rising Everything You Need To Know About Stygian Shards
Summer Of Gaming 2024 Schedule: Video Game Live Streams & Showcases
Vampire Survivors: Operation Guns Contra DLC – All New Evolutions & Unlocks
Vampire Survivors: The Best Builds For Each Stage
Hades 2 Guide: All Incantations And Effects At Hecate’s Cauldron
Hades 2: All Boons List & The Best Ones
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes – 11 Tips To Get Ahead In This JRPG
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes Review – Rally Forth
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Queen’s Blood Guide: The Best Cards & Decks
Introducing The Kakuchopurei YouTube Membership Program!
Palworld: All The Guides You Need For 2024’s Surprise Survival Game Hit
Prince Of Persia: The Lost Crown Walkthrough & Guide
Delicious In Dungeon Starts The New Year Tastefully
The Games Of 2024: Our Picks & Highlights
Main Game: How To Watch Malaysia’s Best Video Game Show Created By Kakuchopurei & RTM
Marvel’s What If…? Crew Explains Why They Went 3D Over 2D & A Scrapped Episode That Was Too Close To GOTG 3
Hawkeye Episode 6 Finale Easter Eggs & Breakdown
We Talk To Hayden Christensen About Star Wars, Sequels, & Prequels
Sea Of Stars Might Get DLC Post-Launch
The Book Of Boba Fett Episode 7 Breakdown & Easter Eggs Explained