by Alleef Ashaari in

Star Wars has announced Lucasfilm Games, the “official identity for all gaming titles from Lucasfilm”. All future Star Wars games will be brought together under one banner; the Lucasfilm Games banner. It’s currently unclear what all that will mean for EA (the current publisher of Star Wars games) moving forward, but it does imply that Star Wars games might not exclusively be under a single publisher in the future.

The new sizzle reel for Lucasfilm Games features titles like Star Wars Squadrons, Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order, Star Wars Battlefront 2, The Sims 4 Journey To Batuu, Star Wars Galaxy Of Heroes, Star Wars The Old Republic Knights Of The Eternal Throne and Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy.

Lucasfilm Games was actually the original name of the video game development branch of Lucasfilm started by George Lucas himself in 1982. It was then renamed LucasArts from 1990 to 2013 before it shut down and the Star Wars games license went to EA (who is still holding it until now).

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply