by Alleef Ashaari in

Netflix has announced an incredibly star-studded cast for 1982’s The Dark Crystal upcoming prequel, Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance. Here’s who will be joining the movie so far, which is slated to arrive on Netflix on 30 August 2019.

  • Taron Egerton as Rian
  • Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea
  • Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet
  • Donna Kimball as Aughra
  • Eddie Izzard as Cadia
  • Harris Dickinson as Gurjin
  • Shazad Latif as Kylan
  • Toby Jones as Librarian
  • Lena Headey as Maudra Fara
  • Alicia Vikander as Mira
  • Hannah John-Kamen as Naia
  • Natalie Dormer as Onica
  • Mark Strong as Ordon
  • Theo James as Rek’yr
  • Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Seladon
  • Helena Bonham Carter as All-Maudra
  • Caitriona Balfe as Tavra
  • Louise Gold as Maudra Argot
  • Victor Yerrid as Hup
  • Ólafur Darri Ólafsson as The Archer
  • Sigourney Weaver as The Myth-Speaker
  • Simon Pegg as The Chamberlain
  • Awkwafina as The Collector
  • Jason Isaacs as The Emperor
  • Benedict Wong as The General
  • Harvey Fierstein as The Gourmand
  • Andy Samberg as The Heretic
  • Ralph Ineson as The Hunter
  • Alice Dinnean as The Ornamentalist
  • Keegan-Michael Key as The Ritual Master
  • Mark Hamill as The Scientist
  • Neil Sterenberg as The Scroll-Keeper
  • Dave Goelz as Baffi

The 10-episode epic series will be set before the events of the original 1982 Jim Henson classic. In the meantime, check out the newly-announced characters below, and the trailer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.




Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply