by Mr Toffee in

After months of rumours and speculation, we finally know who will be coming back in Warner Bros. Suicide Squad sequel. And it’s a huge ensemble.

According to a recent tweet from the film’s director James Gunn, he announced 24 names which also include a few returning cast members:

  • Viola Davis as Amanda Waller.
  • Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn. This one’s a “no s***, Sherlock” bit, since she’s the only good thing about the previous Suicide Squad film.
  • Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang.
  • Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag.

Here’s the rest of the names:

  • David Dastmalchian
  • John Cena
  • Joaquín Cosio
  • Nathan Fillion
  • Joel Kinnaman
  • Mayling Ng
  • Lula Borg
  • Sean Gunn (who made small roles in Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy films)
  • Juan Diego Botto
  • Storm Reid
  • Pete Davidson
  • Taika Waititi
  • Alice Braga
  • Steve Agee
  • Tinashe Kajese
    Daniela Melchior
  • Peter Capaldi
  • Julio Ruiz
  • Jennnifer Holand
  • Idris Elba
  • Michael Rooker, also a James Gunn staple

Who will the rest of the cast play as? Stay tuned for a Kakuchopurei feature on that. The Suicide Squad is slated for a 6th August 2021 release.


Mr Toffee is a writer, editor, & all-around video game words guy for 9 years, give or take. He also did some story for games like Chain Chronicle and some podcasting on the side. Likes: bacon, Metallica, jogging. Hates: raccoons, oblivion. Twitter: @MrToffee
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply