Write what you are looking for and press enter to begin your search!

Logo
live-news-icon

Live News

New Mothership Shovel Knight Game In The Works: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Shovel Knight: Shovel Of Hope DX Announced: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Shovel Knight Dig's Final DLC Will Be Out This Summer: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here
post-16 post-13

Star Wars Day Digital Con Starts Today With Live Streams & Tweet Sessions

Today is 4 May 2020, and every Star Wars fan in the world knows what that means. It’s time to celebrate everything related to the franchise from a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away. This marks Star Wars’ 43rd-anniversary milestone, since the Episode I: A New Hope debuted in 1977.

To commemorate the occasion, New York Comic-Con and Star Wars Celebration organizers ReedPop is organizing an online event that takes place over two days from 4 to 5 May 2020.

The virtual convention will feature live-tweeting sessions of the Star Wars movies (though they won’t actually be streamed) and episodes of both Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels, as well as Q&A sessions and discussions with writers and voice actors associated with the franchise.

star-wars-skywalker-saga-poster

In addition, fans can also participate in trivia quizzes and prize giveaways throughout the event, with the usage of the hashtags #Maythe4th and #Revengeofthe5th encouraged for those who join.

These various events will actually take place across several social media accounts on Twitter and Facebook, including New York Comic-Con, C2E2, BookCon, Emerald City Comic Con and Florida SuperCon.

Check out the schedule (via the official website) below:

4 May 2020

  • Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    10am ET (10pm GMT+8 on 4 May 2020)

  • Q&A with Ashley Eckstein (Voice Of Ahsoka Tano)

    1pm ET (1am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars Finale

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    2pm ET (2am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Q&A with Vanessa Marshall (Voice of Hera Syndulla)

    3.30pm ET (3.30am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

  • Star Wars Rebels Episode Watch

    Live tweet with @C2E2
    4.15pm ET (4.15am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Star Wars Day: The Authors

    Interviews with the authors of Star Wars novels.
    6pm ET (6am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/bookcon

  • 501st Legion Children’s Book Reading & Ask Me Anything

    6pm ET (6am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on Facebook.com/bookcon

  • Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

    Live tweet with @C2E2
    7pm ET (7am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • Star Wars Episode VI: Return Of The Jedi

    Live tweet with @emeraldcitycon
    10pm ET (10am GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

5 May 2020

  • Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

    Live tweet with @floridasupercon
    9am ET (9pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020)

  • DICEBREAKER PLAYS THE CHOOSE YOUR DESTINY GAMEBOOK WITH THE AUDIENCE, LIVE!

    11am ET (11pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on Youtube.com/Dicebreaker

  • SAVING THE CRADLE OF STAR WARS – LARS HOMESTEAD

    Travel with Thomas Schuster through Tunisia to explore the legendary film locations, highlighting the renovation of Lars Homestead in April 2018 and provide information on the current condition of all Star Wars filming locations in Tunisia.

    12am ET (12pm GMT+8 on 5 May 2020) on facebook.com/vieccviennacomiccon/

    Speaker: Thomas Schuster / Moderator: Michelle Kreuzmann & Jenny Rassi

  • Comics Roundtable Live!

    Featuring: Charles Soule, Greg Pak, Jody Houser & Kieron Gillen
    1pm ET (1am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on all the Facebook channels

  • Star Wars Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

    Live tweet with @ny_comic_con
    2.30pm ET (2.30am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020)

  • Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Live Stream

    7pm ET (7am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on facebook.com/floridasupercon

  • Solo: A Star Wars Story

    Live tweet with @emeraldcitycon
    8pm ET (8am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020)

  • Brian Herring Q&A (The Puppeteer Behind BB-8 & Porgs)

    5:30pm – 6:30pm ET (5.30am – 6.30am GMT+8 on 6 May 2020) on facebook.com/newyorkcomiccon

In the meantime, check out our top ten Star Wars characters of all time, our spoiler discussion of Star Wars The Rise Of Skywalker, or head on over here for all our Star Wars-related content.


 

Related News

post-07
Days Gone Director: If You Love A Game, Buy It At Full Price

On a recent episode of David "I Made Twisted Metal" Jaffe's YouTube show, he featured another developer in the spotlight in the form of Days Gone crea...

post-07
This Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Mod Lets You Play As The Joker

The Force is strong in actor Cameron Monaghan. He's currently enjoying a lot of praises thanks to his portrayal of main protagonist Cal Kestis in Star...

post-07
Sonic Prime Second Season Debuts This July

Sonic Prime is getting a next season, and it's coming pretty soon. Sonic Prime season 2 will be out on 13 July, alongside the Netflix game version ...

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tournament Tool Kit

Kakuchopurei Community

Popular Posts

post-17
Shin Megami Tensei V Endings & New Game Plus Guide: How To Get All Of Them
post-17
Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance – How To Find Nahobeeho
post-17
Fatal Fury: City of the Wolves – What You Need To Know About The Upcoming 2025 Fighting Game From SNK
post-17
8 Things You Need to Know about Zenless Zone Zero
post-17
XDefiant: Best Loadouts To Melt Your Enemies
post-17
Summer Of Gaming 2024 Schedule: Video Game Live Streams & Showcases
post-17
XDefiant: The Best Guns To Dominate Pubs
post-17
Street Fighter 6: How To Find Akuma In World Tour Mode
post-17
Diablo 4 Season 4: The Best Builds Per Class To Get To Level 100 Fast!
post-17
Diablo 4 Season 4: Tempering & Masterworks Guide
post-17
V Rising Everything You Need To Know About Stygian Shards
post-17
Vampire Survivors: Operation Guns Contra DLC – All New Evolutions & Unlocks
post-17
Vampire Survivors: The Best Builds For Each Stage
post-17
Hades 2 Guide: All Incantations And Effects At Hecate’s Cauldron
post-17
Hades 2: All Boons List & The Best Ones
post-17
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes – 11 Tips To Get Ahead In This JRPG
post-17
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes Review – Rally Forth
post-17
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Queen’s Blood Guide: The Best Cards & Decks
post-17
Introducing The Kakuchopurei YouTube Membership Program!
post-17
Palworld: All The Guides You Need For 2024’s Surprise Survival Game Hit
post-17
Prince Of Persia: The Lost Crown Walkthrough & Guide
post-17
Delicious In Dungeon Starts The New Year Tastefully
post-17
The Games Of 2024: Our Picks & Highlights
post-17
Main Game: How To Watch Malaysia’s Best Video Game Show Created By Kakuchopurei & RTM
post-17
Marvel’s What If…? Crew Explains Why They Went 3D Over 2D & A Scrapped Episode That Was Too Close To GOTG 3
post-17
Hawkeye Episode 6 Finale Easter Eggs & Breakdown
post-17
We Talk To Hayden Christensen About Star Wars, Sequels, & Prequels
post-17
Sea Of Stars Might Get DLC Post-Launch
post-17
The Book Of Boba Fett Episode 7 Breakdown & Easter Eggs Explained