Write what you are looking for and press enter to begin your search!

Logo
live-news-icon

Live News

Star Wars The Acolyte Episode 4 Breakdown & Easter Eggs: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Capcom Is Bringing Back Its Marvel VS Games In One Fancy Collection: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Nintendo Announces Donkey Kong Country Remake For Switch: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here
post-16 post-13

Resident Evil Village Is Getting Multiple Timed Demos, PlayStation Gets Early Access

During the second Resident Evil Village Showcase live stream, Capcom announced that Resident Evil Village is getting multiple demos, but it’s a bit confusing. There will be two demos, but they will only be available during limited timeframes and periods of time.

Let me break it down:

Resident Evil Village Demo

The PlayStation-exclusive demos are called 8 Hours In Village.

The first takes place on 17 April 2021, where players will have an eight-hour window to play 30 minutes of the Village Demo. On 24 April 2021, PlayStation users will get another eight-hour window to play 30 minutes of the Castle Demo.

Fortunately, PlayStation owners can already pre-load the demos now so they’ll be ready to go when the eight-hour windows open.

Finally, on 1 May 2021, both the Village and Castle Demos will become available on PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, Stadia, and PC via Steam for a period of 24 hours. Players will be able to play one hour in total for both of the demos, and it’s up to you which area to play in.

Check out the details below:

Village Demo — PS4/PS5 Early Access (30 Minutes Total)

  • North America: 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT on 17 April 2021 to 1am PDT / 4am EDT on 18 April 2021.
  • Europe: 5pm UTC / 6pm BTC / 7pm CEST on 18 April 2021 to 1am UTC / 2am BTC / 3am CEST on 19 April 2021.
  • Asia: 5pm GMT+8 on 18 April 2021 to 1am GMT+8 on 19 April 2021.

Castle Demo — PS4/PS5 Early Access (30 Minutes Total)

  • North America: 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT on 24 April 2021 to 1am PDT / 4am EDT on 25 April 2021.
  • Europe: 5pm UTC / 6pm BTC / 7pm CEST on 25 April 2021 to 1am UTC / 2am BTC / 3am CEST on 26 April 2021.
  • Asia: 5pm GMT+8 on 25 April 2021 to 1am GMT+8 on 26 April 2021.

Village And Castle Demo — All Platforms (60 Minutes Total)

  • North America: 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT on 1 May 2021 to 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT 2 May 2021.
  • Europe: 12am UTC / 1am BST / 2am CEST on 2 May 2021 to 12am UTC / 1am BST / 2am CEST on 3 May 2021.
  • Asia: 8am GMT+8 on 2 May 2021 to 8am GMT+8 on 3 May 2021.

Resident Evil Village Mercenaries

Capcom also announced Mercenaries mode will return in Resident Evil Village. It’s basically a fast-paced arcade-style mode. Players can buy different guns, ammo, and weapons upgrades in between levels, as well as special abilities that give you perks and provide bonuses like faster sprint speed, more endurance and higher damage.

New Resident Evil Village Trailer

The new Resident Evil Village trailer gives us more gameplay footage and more werewolves.

Resident Evil Village is slated to release for the PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC on 7 May 2021. In the meantime, check out our highlights in the video below, as well as screenshots:

Related News

post-07
Red Solstice 2 Survivors Demo Is Now Available On Steam

The Red Solstice 2 Survivors demo is now available to download and play on Steam for a limited period of time. In the demo, you'll be able to play a s...

post-07
Xbox Will Give More Love To Southeast Asian Game Developers; Here's How

While Xbox consoles are still being sold in a grey market capacity in most of Southeast Asia -with Singapore still being a prime location for official...

post-07
The Games From China's F5 Games Showcase 2020

Who said the Chinese gaming industry is dead? It's thriving as all hell, and with events like these, it'll keep on trucking. Check out all the latest...

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tournament Tool Kit

Kakuchopurei Community

Popular Posts

post-17
Shin Megami Tensei V Endings & New Game Plus Guide: How To Get All Of Them
post-17
Shin Megami Tensei V: Vengeance – How To Find Nahobeeho
post-17
Fatal Fury: City of the Wolves – What You Need To Know About The Upcoming 2025 Fighting Game From SNK
post-17
8 Things You Need to Know about Zenless Zone Zero
post-17
XDefiant: Best Loadouts To Melt Your Enemies
post-17
Summer Of Gaming 2024 Schedule: Video Game Live Streams & Showcases
post-17
XDefiant: The Best Guns To Dominate Pubs
post-17
Street Fighter 6: How To Find Akuma In World Tour Mode
post-17
Diablo 4 Season 4: The Best Builds Per Class To Get To Level 100 Fast!
post-17
Diablo 4 Season 4: Tempering & Masterworks Guide
post-17
V Rising Everything You Need To Know About Stygian Shards
post-17
Vampire Survivors: Operation Guns Contra DLC – All New Evolutions & Unlocks
post-17
Vampire Survivors: The Best Builds For Each Stage
post-17
Hades 2 Guide: All Incantations And Effects At Hecate’s Cauldron
post-17
Hades 2: All Boons List & The Best Ones
post-17
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes – 11 Tips To Get Ahead In This JRPG
post-17
Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes Review – Rally Forth
post-17
Final Fantasy VII Rebirth Queen’s Blood Guide: The Best Cards & Decks
post-17
Introducing The Kakuchopurei YouTube Membership Program!
post-17
Palworld: All The Guides You Need For 2024’s Surprise Survival Game Hit
post-17
Prince Of Persia: The Lost Crown Walkthrough & Guide
post-17
Delicious In Dungeon Starts The New Year Tastefully
post-17
The Games Of 2024: Our Picks & Highlights
post-17
Main Game: How To Watch Malaysia’s Best Video Game Show Created By Kakuchopurei & RTM
post-17
Marvel’s What If…? Crew Explains Why They Went 3D Over 2D & A Scrapped Episode That Was Too Close To GOTG 3
post-17
Hawkeye Episode 6 Finale Easter Eggs & Breakdown
post-17
We Talk To Hayden Christensen About Star Wars, Sequels, & Prequels
post-17
Sea Of Stars Might Get DLC Post-Launch
post-17
The Book Of Boba Fett Episode 7 Breakdown & Easter Eggs Explained