Write what you are looking for and press enter to begin your search!


Live News

The Next Need For Speed Goes Full-On Anime: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // She-Hulk Smashes Daredevil In New Clip For This Week's She-Hulk: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here // Check Out 7 Minutes Of Wild Hearts In Monster Hunting Action: In an intense match, the Lone Wolves came out victorious. Read all about the big night here
post-16 post-13

E1 Championship Returns For New Season, Registration Opens On iRacing Platform

E1 Championship, the premier simulator racing championship in Malaysia and around the region, has returned for a brand new season with a total prize pool of US$15,000 on the line. Registration is open from 2 August to 6 August 2021, while the season flags off on 25 August 2021.

New in Season 2 of the E1 Championship will see the teams and drivers race on the iRacing platform over eight rounds of intense competition across some of the world’s most iconic circuits. Aspiring sim racers can visit the official website to register; with a slightly lower entry fee of US$2,500 compared to previous seasons, for a team with two drivers.

The entire season will be shown live on eGG Network with hosting and commentary from Daniel Woodroof, Dez Corkhill and Alex Yoong.

Former Malaysian F1 driver, Founder of Axle Sports, and organiser of E1 Championship Alex Yoong said:

“This upcoming season is going to be our most exciting one yet.

We are introducing joker rounds to dial up the drama and make things more unpredictable for both drivers and fans.

We will also have fixed setup races with some iconic cars on the iRacing platform, along with an oval race and some night races as well.

We want to bring motorsports fans a real treat week after week, so be sure to tune in.”

Some of the region’s top simulator racing talents will be competing in the upcoming season. Confirmed teams include reigning E1 champions Flash Axle Sports (Singapore), Blackwolf Racing (Singapore), Stratos Motorsports (Malaysia), GT Radial Eurasia Motorsports (Philippines), SafeHouse (South Korea), BlackArts Racing (Macau) and i1Racing (Brunei).

All rounds will be broadcasted live on eGG Network’s channel across eight countries and on its Facebook page on Wednesdays at 9pm from 25 August 2021.

Fans can follow the E1 Championship on Facebook and Instagram to get the latest updates on the upcoming season.

Related News

PS4 Crossplay Officially Out Of Beta, CoD Modern Warfare First Title To Truly Test It

Amidst the news of PlayStation lowering the prices of their PS Now cloud gaming subscription service to only US$9.99 monthly, one little bit of potent...

Streets of Rage 4 DLC Will Be Out This July

At long last, the upcoming Streets of Rage 4 DLC, Mr. X Nightmare, has a release date. The long-awaited add-on to the hit 2020 2D beat-em-up sequel...

Co-Op Game It Takes Two Gets Movie Treatment From Amazon

Good news for fans of last year's It Takes Two, the adventure title that's all the rave for its co-op gameplay, story, and the fact that the man who t...

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published.

Tournament Tool Kit

Kakuchopurei Community

Follow us on Twitter

Featured Video