by Alleef Ashaari in
Feature News

With the Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Fall Season coming to a close soon, players and fans can look forward to the upcoming Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021 that will take place from mid-September to early October. Riot Games Southeast Asia will be working with ESL Asia to bring this exciting event to the region.

21 of the best teams from the ongoing Wild Rift SEA Icon Series: Fall Season will qualify for the SEA Championship 2021. These teams will come from eight regions across Southeast Asia – Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, Vietnam, Taiwan, and Hong Kong – and will be competing for a total prize pool of US$200,000.

Additionally, the SEA Championship 2021 also provides an opportunity for Australian and New Zealander teams to participate through the Oceanic Qualifiers.

There will be three stages of the competition for the Wild Rift SEA Championship 2021:

  • Stage 1 – Play-Ins: 14 to 19 September 2021
    • 12 Play-ins entrants are split into three Brackets of four Teams.
    • Double Elimination, all matches are played in a Best Of Five.
    • Winners of each group advance to the Group Stage.
  • Stage 2 – Group Stages: 23 to 26 September 2021
    • 12 Group Stage teams (including nine Direct Entrants and three Play-ins Winners) are split into two groups of 6 Teams.
    • Single Round Robin, all matches are played in a Best Of Two.
    • The top four of each group advances to Playoffs.
  • Stage 3 – Main Event: 30 September to 3 October 2021
    • Double Elimination, Teams are seeded based on group stage performances:
      • Group Winners: Upper Bracket R2.
      • 2nd/3rd: Upper Bracket R1.
      • 4th: Lower Bracket R1.
    • Upper Bracket matches and Lower Bracket finals are played in a Best Of Five.
    • Lower Bracket round 1-3 matches is played in a Best Of Three.
    • Grand Finals is played in a Best Of Seven.

Wild Rift SEA Championship Teams

The Wild Rift SEA Championship play-in teams include:

  • Buriram United Esports (Thailand)
  • INVATE Esports (Thailand)
  • Berjaya Dragons (Malaysia)
  • FENNEL Adversity (Philippines)
  • Flash Wolves (Taiwan)
  • Looking For Daddy (Taiwan)
  • Divine Esports (Vietnam)
  • Saigon Phantom (Vietnam)
  • Team Flash (Vietnam)
  • BOOM Esports (Indonesia)
  • QWQ (Hong Kong)
  • Banana (Singapore)

The Wild Rift SEA Championship group stage teams include:

  • EVOS Esports TH (Thailand)
  • Geek Fam (Malaysia)
  • Azure Esports (Oceania)
  • Team Secret (Philippines)
  • ONE Team (Taiwan)
  • SBTC Esports (Vietnam)
  • SVP (Hong Kong)
  • Alliance (Singapore)
  • MBR Esports (Indonesia)

We’ll update this article when there are more details on the Wild Rift Competitive Play website and on ESL Asia’s social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, and  Instagram for more information.

Aspiring writer. Born in Amsterdam, raised in Malaysia. Comics are my passion. A gamer and science fiction enthusiast. PSN: AlleefAshaari
Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply